The 7th Leza award winners revealed

The Leza Awards were established on 2011 by Berhanu Digafe who hosts Leza radio show on Sheger FM radio. The award established with an intention to honor and recognize Ethiopian artists for their contribution for the development of Ethiopian music and film.    


The 7th Leza awards was held at Hilton hotel in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia. The voting was done online by the general public through their website and the award was classified by 9 categories.


Here is the list of all winners of the 7th Leza awards:


- Best TV series of the year: Zemen Drama
- Best main actor of the year: Alemseged Tesfaye (film title: Yabedech ye arada lij 3)
- Best main actress of the year: Zeritu Kebede (film title: Taza)
- Best single music of the year: Ethiopia (Teddy Afro) 
- Best new singer of the year: Dawit Alemayehu
-.Best music video of the year: Weta fikir (Bisrat Surafel) 
- Best music album of the year: Ethiopia (Teddy Afro)
- Best film of the year: Taza
- Lifetime achievements award: Girma Beyene



Post your comment


Be the first to comment

Related Articles